CAC Knowledge Exchange Meeting Wednesday, October 6th: 1:00pm to 2:00pm (PST)

Hear about how Hawaii became the first state in the U.S. to pass a law increasing the minimum age for tobacco sales to 21.

To register for this event, click here

Overview of October 6th webinar

The minimum age for sale, possession, consumption, or purchase of tobacco products, including e-cigarettes, will increase from 18 to 21 years in the state of Hawaii on January 1, 2016.  It is the first state in the U.S. to pass such a law. This presentation will describe the strategies and collaborative factors that made this possible.


Lila Johnson is the Program Manager for the Hawaii Department of Health, Tobacco Prevention and Education Program and has been with the Program for 18 years. Johnson earned a B.S. in Nursing from San Francisco State University and her M.P.H. at the University of Hawaii. 

Please Note

As many of you may know, we have recently launched a new CAC website with a new system for registering for future Knowledge Exchange meetings. We are still working out a few glitches, and our newsletters sometimes go straight to junk mail. Until we've ironed out the glitches and people become familiar with the new registration system, you may receive two messages - one that is automated from our website, and one sent out directly from Jack Boomer. We apologize for any confusion this may cause. 


Developed by Smallbox